top of page

Soundshore St. Patrick’s Day Parade 2019 Scholarship Winners Press Release

Soundshore St. Patrick’s Day Parade 2019 Scholarship Winners

The Soundshore St. Patrick’s Day Parade Committee is delighted to present scholarships to two deserving candidates. Ms. Caitlyn Billie, having completed her studies at Westchester CC, will be attending SUNY Plattsburgh in the fall, majoring in Social Work.  Caitlin has been volunteering and doing works of charity work since she was a young girl, spending many years fundraising for the Girl Scouts of America, volunteering for Habitat for Humanity, coaching CYO basketball, volunteering with after school programs and tutoring. She will continue her volunteer work at SUNY Plattsburgh.


Ms. Meghan Wright is a rising senior at Iona College, majoring in Political Science with a double minor in History and Security Threat Assessment and Terrorism Studies. While at Iona, Meghan has been very active in their office of Mission and Ministry, specifically with the mission trips, having recently returned from volunteer work in Mississippi.


“Caitlin and Meghan are the reason why we as a committee do what we do”, said Jenny Maroney, Parade Committee Officer. “ We would like to thank the Sound Shore community for your constant support throughout the year. Being able to invest in Caitlin and Meghan’s future by having them understand their Irish heritage is the committee’s biggest reward.” 


The Sound Shore St. Patrick's Day Parade Scholarship Committee has awarded over $30,000 in scholarships, a tradition that began eight years ago with the first parade. The Sound Shore St. Patrick's Day Parade is a celebration of Irish-American heritage and the American immigrant experience for the entire Sound Shore community, from Port Chester to Pelham.  More information about the Scholarship, including the application, can be found at the following link.


For information on how you and your group can march, volunteer, or sponsor the 9th annual Sound Shore St. Patrick's Day Parade, visit














Caption: Parade Committee Members, Scholarship Winners & Parents

Photography by SoundShorePhoto, LLC.



Michael J. Murphy

Soundshore St. Patrick’s Day Parade Committee ‘20

(914) 424-3422

Come March with us on March 22nd, 2020!

2019 Scholarship Pic.jpg
bottom of page